April is National Donate Life Month

20 Apr

Apologies – when I post links for items for sale in my shop it is because I so dearly love the items and want them to find a home. Sometimes I post just one item and sometimes an entire list/ gift guide. I do this on my facebook page too!

However, I would like to share several listings which I not only wish to find a home but also benefit the National Kidney Foundation. April is National Donate Life Month and myself and some other Etsyians are working to promote awareness around organ and tissue donation and specifically Kidney Disease – which is a cause near and dear to my heart.

There will always be an item in my shop for sale which benefits this cause, the current two are:

https://www.etsy.com/listing/101489241/100-donated-to-the-national-kidney?ref=shop_home_feat

https://www.etsy.com/listing/110031806/100-donated-to-national-kidney?ref=shop_home_active

You will also always find a listing/item for sale which benefits:

-a co-op of women in Rwanda

-KIVA.ORG (“empower people around the world with a $25 loan)

-A national women’s’ empowerment organization (it can be of your choosing)

-The animal shelter I adopted my dog and best friend from

……these make great gifts as they benefit a cause!

Thank you so very much for stopping by my blog……

Leave a Reply

