Rwanda’s Paper Beads

5 Jun

The paper-beads you see in the background of this blog are handmade by women in Rwanda who make and sell the beads as income to help support their families. I went to Rwanda in December 2011 and met these wonderful women in person. I sell them as a supply at my shop on eclecticnesting.etsy.com.  I have many more beads than what is listed in the shop and can also custom make any type of jewelry or hanging bead strands for your home. You can contact me via:

–       this blog

–       my etsy shop: eclecticnesting.etsy.com

–       theeclecticnester@gmail.com

2 Responses to “Rwanda’s Paper Beads”

  1. Karen Anderson June 27, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

    I love these beads! How wonderful that you got to go and meet the women who make them!

    • eclecticnesting June 29, 2012 at 2:53 am #

      yes, these women are very special and I keep in contact with them from the states!

Leave a Reply

